Final Contestant selected for Gila Idol 2019 Final

The final contestant for the 2019 Gila Idol competition has been selected. Seven contestants were selected at the Gila Idol preliminaries. After the callback preliminary last Thursday, the public voted on which alternate would go to the final competition. Shayla Smith won the poll and will move on to the final.

The final competition takes the stage this Friday, March 29, 2019 at 7:00 p.m. at the David M. Player Center for the Arts. Twenty contestants will compete for the $1,000 prize:

Brenden Wahl
Maddy Kamae
Laura Meehl
Haley Bendal
Issy Alder
Emmary Noble
Jordyn Lawson
Cierra Meyers
Matt Allen
Traci Chamberlin
Hannah Bradley
Sherri McCurdy
Emily Hart
Anthony Vidales
Paityn Mattice
Tyler Skinner
Frank Adams
Leann Littleton
John Tucker
Shayla Smith

Judges for the final competition will be:

2008 Winner-Adam Crohn
2014 Winner-Olivia Jeffs
2018 Winner- Pete McCormick

Former Gila Idol winners are scheduled to perform:

2018 Winner-Pete McCormick
2014 Winner-Olivia Jeffs
2009 Winner-Theresa Campbell
2007 Winner-Molly Dobell
2012 Winner-Ethan McBride
2016 Winner-Brianna Morris
2017 Winner-Darryn Kamae
2008 Winner-Adam Crohn

Tickets for the show are $7.00 and are available at Richard Music in downtown Safford, or at the door the evening of the event.