Gila Idol 2022

The Preliminaries

Thursday, Jan 27, 2022
Double R Grill
Safford Golf Course

6:30 p.m.
2008 Winner Adam Crohn
2017 Winner Darryn Kamae
2018 Winner Pete McCormick

2008 Winner Adam Crohn
2016 Winner Brianna Morris

(order subject to change)
1. Lena Clark
2. Hunter Chamberlain
3. Kienna Van Shaar
4. Timothy Fox
5. Harley Lofgreen
6. Carol Hensley
7. Lilliana Garcia
8. Taylor Thygerson
9. Todd McKenley
10. Leila Bulis
11. Rayetta Spitzer
12. Garet Morris

Thursday, Feb 3, 2022
The Venue
Main Street, Safford

6:30 p.m.
2008 Winner Adam Crohn
2014 Winner Olivia Jeffs
2012 Winner Sharon Montoya

2014 Winner Olivia Jeffs
2018 Winner Pete McCormick

1. Skai Wahl
2. Henry Guerro
3. Paityn Mattice
4. Andelisia Hernandez
5. Maria Clark
6. Zaylie Windsor
7. Becky Clark
8. Clara Bradley
9. Frank Adams
10. Abigail Thomas
11. Kamea Nelson
12. Tyler Miller

Thursday, Feb 10, 2022
Stadium Club
8th Street, Thatcher

6:30 p.m.
2008 Winner Adam Crohn
2012 Winner Sharon Montoya
2017 Winner Darryn Kamae

2017 Winner Darryn Kamae

1. Anna Forest
2. Charles Clark
3. Reid Cox
4. Travis Ries
5. Marlee Redford
6. Jay Pethel
7. Anthony Vidalez
8. Bethany Artman
9. Angelica Ayon
10. Andy Davis
11. Payton Hawkins
12. Kenny Bozwell
13. Traci Blental

Thursday, Feb 17, 2022
Morenci Club

6:30 p.m.
2008 Winner Adam Crohn
2009 Winner Theresa Campbell
2018 Winner Pete McCormick

2009 Winner Theresa Campbell
1. Danielle Twigg
2. Devanee Sanchez
3. Mariah Selby
4. Tanner Hudman
5. Phyllicia Ruiz
6. Kalen Fuller
7. Raymond Gomez
8. Jessica Anderson
9. Traci Chamberlin
10. Margarita Aguilera
11. Sara Skinner
12. Savannah Chamberlin
13. Bella Campbell

Thursday, Feb 24, 2022
OneAZ Credit Union
Main St. Safford

6:30 p.m.
2008 Winner Adam Crohn
2007 Winner Molly Dobell
2012 Winner Ethan McBride

2007 Winner Molly Dobell
2012 Winner Ethan McBride
Gila Valley Chorale

1. Brock Bryce
2. Kenny Boswell
3. Ronna Mathews
4. Kristine Marchione
5. Tyler King
6. Jeanette Aston
7. Savanna Clonts
8. Brianna Richins
9. Kirana Reed
10. Kate Long
11.Tanner Johnson
12. Keelie Jo Bolen

Thursday, March 3, 2022
Safford Bowl

6:30 p.m.
2008 Winner Adam Crohn
2014 Winner Olivia Jeffs
2013 Winner Jessica Kartchner

2013 Winner Jessica Kartchner
2017 Winner Darryn Kamae
1. Sunny Kruger
2. Chelsey Bloomfield
3. Shane Beals
4. Kiley Cluff
5. Michael Wilhelm
6. Justin Schaefer
7. Rachel Flatt
8. Dallin Kartchner
9. Chaleese Webb
10. Cheyenne Clark
11. Anthony Vidalez
12. Lexi Brown
13. Hamelton Bolen
14. Andy Davis

Thursday, March 10, 2022
Callback Night
Chamber of Commerce

6:30 p.m.
2008 Winner Adam Crohn
2014 Winner Olivia Jeffs
2019 Winner Cierra Myers

2019 Winner Cierra Myers
Pima High School Quartets


Hunter Chamberlain
Taylor Thygerson
Skai Wahl
Abigail Thomas
Tyler Miller
Marlee Redford
Travis Ries
Devanee Sanchez
Kalen Fuller
Savannah Chamberlin
Kristine Marchione
Kirana Reed
Kiley DeSpain
Anthony Vidales
Final Show
March 24, 2022
7:00 p.m.

Purchase Tickets:
2008 Winner-Adam Crohn
2014 Winner-Olivia Jeffs
2013 Winner-Jessica Kartchner

2014 Winner-Olivia Jeffs
2013 Winner-Jessica Kartchner
2008 Winner-Adam Crohn
2009 Winner-Theresa Campbell
2012 Winner-Ethan McBride
2016 Winner-Brianna Morris
2017 Winner-Darryn Kamae
(In Show Order)

Traci Chamberlin
Madi Partridge
Raymond Gomez
Margarita Aguilera
Zaylie Windsor
Andelisia Hernandez
Frank Adams
Bella Campbell
Paityn Mattice
Brianna Richins
Timothy Fox
Harley Lofgreen
Chelsey Bloomfield
Bethany Artman
Leila Bulis
Andy Davis
Tyler King
Kamea Nelson
Savanna Clonts
Kiley Despain

Gila Idol 2022 registration is closed!


In order to compete, you must sign a form that gives us permission to use photos and audio/video recordings of you in any way we want. This includes playing them on the radio, Valley Vision TV screens and posting online (to our web site, YouTube, etc.). And remember, the internet is forever.

What happens at the preliminaries?
Contestants at the preliminaries will sing one song of their choosing in front of the judges, other contestants and the audience.

  • Your song will be sung a cappella (without any instruments, backup music, etc.) Just you and a microphone!
  • Your song should be memorized. If you’re busy worrying about the words, you can’t concentrate on the performance.
  • Try to limit yourself to 60 – 90 seconds. One verse and a chorus should be more than enough for the judges to tell what your talents are.
  • Song choice: We strongly suggest that you choose a song with which the judges are most likely familiar.
  • Look the part: Dressing up is not required but is appreciated. It is an excellent way to show the judges that this event was worth the effort to you! Look your best; sound your best.
  • The judges will critique your performance right after you finish. When all the contestants have sung, the judges will make a decision about who and how many will go on to the finals. Guaranteed winners every night!
  • Judges will select 3 finalists from each preliminary to compete in the final competition.
  • One or more contestants at each preliminary will be selected to compete in the callback night. One contestant will be selected at callback night to compete in the final.
  • The judges may pick any number of alternates at each preliminary. After all the preliminaries are over, you will vote for your favorite alternate right here on, and the winner will also compete in the finals.

What happens at the finals?
Contestants who qualify in the preliminaries will compete in the finals, which will be held at the David M. Player Center for the Arts on March 24, 2022.

  • Finals contestants will sing with a backup track of their choosing.
  • There will be one practice event a few days prior to the finals so contestants can familiarize themselves with the stage and the sound system.
  • Cash and other prizes will be awarded to the first, second and third place winners.
  • The winners may also be invited to perform at other events sponsored by Double R Communications throughout the following year.
  • In the event that a qualifying contestant is not able to compete in the finals, an alternate from the preliminaries may be selected to fill the spot.
  • The decision of the judges is final!