Articles by GVC Staff

Today in history – June 7, 2018

1893 – Gandhi’s first act of civil disobedience http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/gandhis-first-act-of-civil-disobedience 1962 – Switzerland welcomes first drive-through bank http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/switzerland-welcomes-first-drive-through-bank 1966 – Reagan nominated for governor of California…


Today in history – June 6, 2018

1933 – First drive-in movie theater opens http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/first-drive-in-movie-theater-opens 1944 – D-Day http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/d-day 1971 – The Ed Sullivan Show airs for the very last time http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/the-ed-sullivan-show-airs-for-the-very-last-time…


Today in history – June 5, 2018

1922 – Discoverer of Klondike Gold dies http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/discoverer-of-klondike-gold-dies 1933 – FDR takes United States off gold standard http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/fdr-takes-united-states-off-gold-standard 1956 – Elvis rocks The Milton Berle…


Today in history – June 4, 2018

1896 – Henry Ford test-drives his “Quadricycle” http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/henry-ford-test-drives-his-quadricycle 1975 – Angelina Jolie born http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/angelina-jolie-born 1976 – Four dozen people witness “The gig that changed the…



Ila Mae Cluff Howard

Ila Mae Cluff Howard, 92, entered into eternal rest on Sunday May 27, 2018 at her home in Thatcher, Arizona. Ila was born on August…


SANTIAGO “CHAGO” VILLESCAS

Santiago “Chago” Villescas, of Clifton, entered into eternal rest Wednesday afternoon, May 23, 2018, at his residence. Chago was 40. Chago leaves to mourn: his…


Today in history – May 31, 2018

1929 – Ford signs agreement with Soviet Union http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/ford-signs-agreement-with-soviet-union 1930 – Clint Eastwood born http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/clint-eastwood-born 1962 – Architect of the Holocaust hanged in Israel http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/architect-of-the-holocaust-hanged-in-israel…