Articles by GVC Staff

Today in history – September 15, 2018

1858 – The first transcontinental mail service to San Francisco begins http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/the-first-transcontinental-mail-service-to-san-francisco-begins 1890 – Agatha Christie is born http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/agatha-christie-is-born 1954 – Famous Marilyn Monroe “skirt”…




Today in history – September 14, 2018

1955 – Little Richard records “Tutti Frutti” http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/little-richard-records-tutti-frutti 1959 = Soviet probe reaches the moon http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/soviet-probe-reaches-the-moon 1982 – Hollywood star and real-life princess Grace Kelly…



Today in history – September 13, 2018

1814 – Key pens Star-Spangled Banner http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/key-pens-star-spangled-banner 1916 – Children’s author Roald Dahl is born http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/childrens-author-roald-dahl-is-born 1980 – President Carter attends Willie Nelson concert at…




Today in history – September 12, 2018

1944 – Barry White is born http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/barry-white-is-born 1951 – Sugar Ray Robinson wins back belt http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/sugar-ray-robinson-wins-back-belt 1953 – JFK marries Jacqueline Bouvier http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/jfk-marries-jacqueline-bouvier 1988 –…